Settings

Settings

Default user notes claims

Claims

Purpose

With the default-user-notes-claims advanced setting, you can choose to change the default view of the Notes screen to show only user-generated notes.

Requirements

This setting requires True or False buttons.

Setting default

By default, the default-user-notes-claims advanced setting is set to False, so the Notes screen shows all notes on the claim.

Changing the default

To change the default, navigate to Settings > Advanced and search for default-user-notes-claims. Select True to change the default view to show only the user-generated notes.

Adoption considerations

The default-user-notes-claims advanced setting is directly related to the Default Claims notes to show user generated notes setting in Settings > Modules > Claims > Options. When you change the value of default-user-notes-claims to True, BriteCore automatically selects the Default Claims notes to show user generated notes checkbox. When you deselct the Default Claims notes to show user generated notes checkbox and select Save, BriteCore automatically changes the value of default-user-notes-claims to False.

Additional topics