Settings

Settings

Delay neg commission

Contacts

Purpose

With the Contacts advanced setting delay-neg-commission disabled, you can stop rollover of negative commission and calculate all commission activity within the month it occurred, positive or negative. This lets you view only the details from the current month on your commission report.

Requirements

This setting requires True and False buttons.

Setting default

This setting’s default value is True, so BriteCore allows for rollover of commissions from month to month.

Change the default

To change the default, navigate to Settings > Advanced. Search for delay-neg-commission. Changing delay-neg-commission to False triggers BriteCore to end rollover of commissions and allow for all commission activity to be calculated, finalized, and reported in the month it occurs.

Adoption considerations

The delay-neg-commission advanced setting is directly related to the Roll over negative commission balances each month (delay negative commission). checkbox. When you select the Roll over negative commission balances each month (delay negative commission). checkbox, Britecore automatically changes the delay-neg-commission advanced setting to True. When you change the delay-neg-commission advanced setting to False, BriteCore automatically unchecks the Roll over negative commission balances each month (delay negative commission). checkbox.

Additional topics of interest

  • Commission Payments
  • Roll over negative commission balances each month (delay negative commission)