Delete a data field

In BriteLines, if you no longer need a data field, you can delete it.

Warning: Make sure you understand the effects of deleting the data field before proceeding.

To delete a data field:

  1. In the BriteCore menu, select Lines.
  2. In the Lines of Business list, select the applicable line of business.
  3. On the Line Overview screen, in the Products menu, navigate to and select the applicable product.
  4. On the Product Overview screen, in the Risk Types section, select the risk type with the data field you want to delete.
  5. In the Data Fields list, navigate to and select the data field you want to delete.

    Warning: Once you delete a data field, you can’t recover it.

  6. Select Delete Field.

You have successfully deleted a data field.