Gen 3

Lines

Gen 3

Lines

Delete a limit from a risk type item

If you no longer need a limit on a risk type item, you can delete it.

Warning: Once you delete a limit, you can’t recover it.

To delete a limit from a risk type item:

  1. In the BriteCore menu, select Lines.
  2. In the Lines of Business list, select the applicable line of business.
  3. On the Line Overview screen, in the Products menu, navigate to and select the applicable product.
  4. On the Product Overview screen, in the Risk Types section, select the applicable risk type.
  5. In the Items section, in the Items list, navigate to and select the item you want to delete a limit from.
  6. On the Edit Item screen, under Coverage calculations, complete the following steps:
    1. Under Limits, navigate to the limit you want to delete and select Edit.

      Warning: Once you delete a limit, you can’t recover it.

    2. In the Edit Limit dialog box, select Delete Limit.
    3. In the Delete Limit dialog box, select Yes.

You have successfully deleted a limit.