Delete a product version

While working with lines, you may create product version drafts for experimentation, which you plan to delete when you’re finished. In BriteLines, you can delete a non-initial product version draft via BriteCore’s UI.

Note: When you delete a draft non-initial product version, BriteLines will emit a new event: bc.lines.version_deleted. You can subscribe to the delete product version event and take appropriate actions.

Delete a non-initial product version draft

  1. In the BriteCore menu, select Lines.
  2. In the Lines of Business list, select the applicable line of business.
  3. On the Line Overview screen, in the Products menu, navigate to and select the applicable product.
  4. On the Product Overview screen, under Version, ensure you have selected the product version you want to delete.
  5. To the right of Product Overview, select Delete Product.
  6. In the Delete Product dialog box, select:
    1. Yes to delete the product.
    2. Cancel to return to the product without deleting it.

If you selected Yes, you have successfully deleted a product version.