Claims

Claims

Delete a recovery entry

You can delete a recovery entry in the Accounting screen of a claim. To delete a recovery entry, access the claim and:

  1. Select Accounting from the claim menu.
  2. Navigate to and select the Transactions collapsible box.
  3. In the Recovery table, locate the recovery entry you want to delete.
  4. Select the red X next to the recovery entry you want to delete. A Confirm pop-up window will open asking Are you certain you want to delete this recovery?
  5. Select Yes to delete the recovery. If you select No, you will return to the Recovery table without deleting the recovery.
  6. When you remove a recovery entry, it will appear in the Recovery table with a red line through the recovery entry and the date you deleted it.

 

Figure 1: Deleted recovery entry in the Recoveries table.