Home > Lines >

Delete a risk type calculation

If you no longer need a risk type calculation, you can delete it.

Warning: Make sure you understand the effects of deleting the calculation before proceeding.

To delete a risk type calculation:

  1. In the BriteCore menu, select Lines.
  2. In the Lines of Business list, select the applicable line of business.
  3. On the Line Overview screen, in the Products menu, navigate to and select the applicable product.
  4. On the Product Overview screen, in the Risk Types section, select the risk type with the calculation you want to delete.

    Warning: Once you delete a calculation, you can’t recover it.

  5. In the Calculations section, in the Calculations list, navigate to and hover over the calculation you want to delete, and then select the Remove calculation icon.

You have successfully deleted a calculation.