Gen 3

Lines

Gen 3

Lines

Delete a risk type data field

If you no longer need a risk type data field, you can delete it.

Warning: Make sure you understand the effects of deleting the data field before proceeding.

To delete a risk type data field:

  1. In the BriteCore menu, select Lines.
  2. In the Lines of Business list, select the applicable line of business.
  3. On the Line Overview screen, in the Products menu, navigate to and select the applicable product.
  4. On the Product Overview screen, in the Risk Types section, select the risk type with the data field you want to delete.
  5. In the Data Fields list, navigate to and select the data field you want to delete.

    Warning: Once you delete a data field, you can’t recover it.

  6. Select Delete Field.

You have successfully deleted a data field.