Home > Lines >

Delete a risk type item

If you no longer need a risk type item, you can delete it.

Warning: Once you delete a risk type item, you can’t recover it.

To delete a risk type item:

  1. In the BriteCore menu, select Lines.
  2. In the Lines of Business list, select the applicable line of business.
  3. On the Line Overview screen, in the Products menu, navigate to and select the applicable product.
  4. On the Product Overview screen, in the Risk Types section, select the applicable risk type.
  5. In the Items section, in the Items list, navigate to and select the risk type item you want to delete.
  6. On the Edit Item screen, select Delete Item.

    Warning: Once you delete a risk type item, you can’t recover it.

  7. In the Delete Item dialog box, select Yes.

You have successfully deleted a risk type item.