Gen 3

Lines

Gen 3

Lines

Delete a risk type

If you no longer need a risk type, you can delete it.

To delete a risk type:

  1. In the BriteCore menu, select Lines.
  2. In the Lines of Business list, select the applicable line of business.
  3. On the Line Overview screen, in the Products menu, navigate to and select the product with the risk type you want to delete.
  4. On the Product Overview screen, in the Risk Types section, select the risk type you want to delete.
  5. On the risk type screen, under the risk type name, select Delete Risk Type.
  6. In the Delete Risk Type dialog box, complete one of the following steps:
    • If you’re not ready to delete the risk type, select No.

      Warning: Once you delete a risk type, you can’t recover it.

    • If you’re sure you want to delete the risk type, select Yes.

You have successfully deleted a risk type.