In BriteAccess, administrators can delete a role, which will remove the role’s access from the assigned groups and users. All of the assignments will be automatically removed, as well.
Warning: Once you delete a role, you can’t get it back. You will have to add a new role.
To delete a role:
- In the BriteCore menu, select Access.
- On the Roles screen, in the Roles list, navigate to and select the role you want to edit.
- On the Access Role Setup screen, select Delete.
Note: You can’t delete the BriteCore Administrator role.
You have successfully deleted a role.