Delete a rule

If you no longer need a rule in BriteRules, you can delete it.

To delete a rule:

  1. In the BriteCore menu, select Rules or All Products > Rules.
  2. On the Rules screen, in the Projects section, select the applicable project.
  3. On the Project screen, search for or navigate to and select the rule you want to delete.
  4. On the Rule screen, select the options icon and then select Delete.
  5. In the Warning dialog box, select OK.

A message will appear at the top of the screen confirming the rule has been successfully removed.