Delete a Rules project

Warning: Once a project is deleted, it can’t be reverted. 

In BriteRules, you can delete a project. Before deleting a project, ensure you want to delete it. Once you delete it, you can’t retrieve it.

Note: When a rules project is deleted, all items related to the project are removed. 

To delete a Rules project:

  1. To the right of the rules project you want to delete, select the options icon BriteRules options menu icon, and then select Delete project.
  2. In the Confirm Delete dialog box, complete the following steps:
    1. In the Please type [name of project] to confirm box, type the project ID exactly as it is displayed.  
    2. To confirm the deletion, select Confirm


Figure 1: Example of the Confirm Delete [project name] Project dialog box.