Contacts

Gen 3

Contacts

Delete a contact’s role

A contact’s role may change. In addition to adding a new role, you can delete obsolete roles. You can delete a contact’s role within the Role section of the Information tab.

To delete a contact’s role, open the desired contact and:

  1. In the Role section, make sure the role you want to delete is displayed. If a contact has more than one role, and the role you want to delete isn’t displayed, do the following:
      1. Select the role you want to delete from the Role section dropdown list.
      2. The Confirm pop-up window will open asking Do you wish to save any changes to this role?. Select Yes to save changes. Select No to continue without saving changes.
  2. Select the red X next to Delete this Role.
  3. The Confirm pop-up window will open asking Are you certain you want to delete this role?. Select Yes to delete the role. Select No or the X to return to the Information tab without deleting the role.