When a revision is no longer needed, you can delete it. If a revision needs to be archived or unarchived, you can use the Archive Revisions support tool.
The policy must have at least one active, committed revision for the current effective date. You can delete additional revisions. If you delete a revision with an associated payment, the payment will move to a prior revision.
To delete a revision:
- Select Policies.
- On the Policies List screen, select a policy number to open a policy with an open revision.
- Select Delete Revision. A Warning pop-up window will appear, asking you to confirm that you want to delete the revision.
- Select Yes.
Once you delete the revision, you will be redirected to the most recent committed or open revision.