BriteApps

Gen 3

BriteApps

Enable or disable Claims settings

The Claims settings determine whether a user can access claims functionality in the Policyholder portal.

To enable or disable Claims settings:

  1. Go to the Settings dashboard.
  2. Select Claims under Settings in the sidebar.
  3. Select the toggle to enable. Select the toggle again to disable.

Table 1 summarizes the Claims settings.

Table 1: Account settings descriptions.

Setting Default Description
Always show the Claims menu link

Disabled 

Enabled:

  • My Claims will always appear in the navigation even if there are no open or closed claims.
  • If a user selects My Claims when there are no claims, a screen displays with No Open Claims with File a New Claim link.
  • If a user selects My Claims when there are open or closed claims, a screen displays open and closed claims and a File a New Claim link.

Disabled:

  • My Claims appears in the navigation only if there are existing claims on file.
Enable Claims
Enabled

Enabled:

The Claims card will display on the dashboard.
My Claims will display in the navigation if there are existing claims on file.

Disabled:

The Claims card will not display on the dashboard.
My Claims will not display in the navigation.

File Claim by Form 

Disabled
If the setting is enabled, the File a Claim page will be built with 'claims.custom_claims_form_html' instead of the normal page.
Hide Claims Adjusters
Disabled
If the setting is enabled, the adjuster details will not display on the Claim Detail screen.
Hide Claims Loss Photos
Disabled
If the setting is enabled, the Loss Photos section will not display on the Claim Detail screen.
Hide Upload Photos/Update Claim
Disabled
If the setting is enabled, Upload Photos and Update Claims buttons will not display on the Claim Detail screen.