Enable user accounts

As an administrator, you can re-enable a disabled user account, reinstating the user’s access to BriteCore. An enabled user’s email, phone number, and status are displayed in black in the Users and Groups table.

Enable a single user

  1. In the BriteCore menu, select Users.
  2. In the Search box, type the user’s name.
  3. Select the checkbox next to the name of the user you want to enable.
  4. On the header row of the Users and Groups table, select More.
  5. Select Enable user(s).

Enable multiple users

  1. In the BriteCore menu, select Users.
  2. Select the checkbox next to the names of users to select them.

Note: You can use the Search box to filter the list of users. However, you must manually clear your search criteria from the Search box before trying to enable or disable users. If you leave search criteria in the Search box when you enable or disable users, BriteCore will enable or disable only the users that met the current search criteria. BriteCore won’t enable or disable users you’ve selected that don’t meet the current search criteria.

  1. On the header row of the Users and Groups table, select More.
  2. Select Enable user(s).