Gen 3

Lines

Gen 3

Lines

Lock and unlock product versions

In Lines, you can lock a product version draft to prevent others from editing it before you publish it. When you’re ready, you can unlock it.

Lock a product version

If you’re working on a product version draft and don’t want anyone to make changes to it, you can lock it.

Note: Locking a product version doesn’t publish it.

To lock a product version:

  1. In the BriteCore menu, select Lines.
  2. In the Lines of Business list, select the applicable line of business.
  3. On the Line Overview screen, in the Products menu, navigate to and select the applicable product.
  4. On the Product Overview screen, select the Product Version box, hover over the version you want to lock, select the options icon  and then select Lock.

You have successfully locked a product version.

Unlock a product version

When you’re ready to edit or publish a locked product version, you can unlock it.

Note: Unlocking a product version doesn’t publish it.

To unlock a product version:

  1. In the BriteCore menu, select Lines.
  2. In the Lines of Business list, select the applicable line of business.
  3. On the Line Overview screen, in the Products menu, navigate to and select the applicable product.
  4. On the Product Overview screen, select the Product Version box, hover over the version you want to unlock, and then select Unlock to edit.

You have successfully unlocked a product version.