Manage files and folders for claim file and exposure file

Within the Attachments screen of a claim file or exposure file, you can manage the files and folders associated with a claim. You can rename the files and folders, move the files and folders, and delete the files and folders. Folders with the lock icon can’t be renamed, moved, or deleted, such as the folder that is automatically created when an exposure is created.

Rename files and folders

To rename the files and folders, access the Attachments screen of the claim file or exposure file and:

  1. Navigate to the file or folder you want to rename.
  2. Select the checkbox next to the file or folder. The following buttons will appear at the top right of the table: Rename, Move, and …More.
  3. Select Rename. The Rename File or Rename Folder dialog box will open.
  4. In the Title box, type the new name of the file or folder.
  5. Select Save.

Move files and folders

To move files and folders, access the Attachments screen of the claim file or exposure file and:

  1. Navigate to the file or folder you want to move.
  2. Select the checkbox next to the file or folder. The following buttons will appear: Rename, Move, and …More.
  3. Select Move. The Move Attachment dialog box will open.
  4. Select the folder you want to move the file or folder to.
  5. Select Move. You can’t move folders with a lock icon. If you try to move a folder with a lock icon, a warning message will appear, stating:

    Could not move ‘<Folder Name>’. You can’t move a read-only folder.

Delete files and folders

To delete a file or folder, access the Attachments screen of the claim file or exposure file and:

  1. Navigate to the file or folder you want to delete.
  2. Select the checkbox next to the file or folder. The following buttons will appear: Rename, Move, and More.
  3. Select More, and a dropdown will open with the option Delete.
  4. Select Delete. A warning pop-up window will open with the following message:

    The selected file(s) or folder(s) with any underlying attachment(s) will be permanently deleted. Continue?

  5. Select Yes to continue. You can’t delete folders with a lock icon. If you try to delete a folder with a lock icon, a warning message will appear stating:

    Could not delete ‘<Folder Name>’. You can’t delete a read-only folder.