Manage onsite services

You can add onsite services during the first notice of loss (FNOL), and they will populate the Onsite Services section on the Details screen. You can also add or edit onsite services in the Onsite Services section of a claim file’s Details screen. Any information contained within this section will populate the Onsite Services section of the exposure file’s Details screen.

To add onsite services, access the Details screen of a claim file, and:

  1. Navigate to Onsite Services.
  2. Select + Add Onsite Service. The Add Onsite Services dialog box will appear.
  3. From the Service Type dropdown list, select the type of service provided.
  4. In the Report Number box, type the number of the report associated with this loss, if applicable.
  5. In the Authority Name box, type the name of the authority figure providing services.
  6. In the Contact Name box, type the name of the contact associated with the service provider.
  7. In the Contact Phone box, type the phone number associated with the service provider.
  8. When you’re finished adding onsite services, select Save. If you select Cancel, you will return to the Details screen without saving the information you added.

To edit onsite services, access the Details screen of a claim file, and:

  1. Navigate to Onsite Services.
  2. In the Actions column of the onsite service you want to edit, select the ellipsis. A dropdown menu will appear.
  3. Select Edit. The Edit Onsite Service dialog box will open.
  4. Complete the edits you need to make.
  5. Select Save to save your changes. If you select Cancel, you will return to the Details screen without saving the changes you made.

To delete onsite services, access the Details screen of a claim file, and:

  1. Navigate to Onsite Services.
  2. In the Actions column of the onsite service you want to delete, select the ellipsis. A dropdown menu will appear.
  3. Select Delete. The Delete Onsite Service pop-up window will open with the following message:

    Are you sure you want to delete the selected onsite service?

  4. Select Yes to delete. Select Cancel to return to the Details screen without deleting the service.