Settings

Settings

Prevent auto move credits on expired terms

Billing

Purpose

The prevent_auto_move_credits_on_expired_terms advanced setting in the billing section lets administrators require users to roll policy billing credit balances manually from an expired term forward to a new term.

Requirements

This setting requires a True/False toggle button.

Setting default

This setting’s default value is False, which means BriteCore automatically rolls billing credit balances from an expired term forward to a new term.

Change the default

Changing the prevent_auto_move_credits_on_expired_terms advanced setting to True triggers BriteCore to require users to roll policy billing credit balances manually from an expired term forward to a new term.