Prevent creation of multiple open revisions simultaneously

Policies

Purpose

With the prevent-creation-of-multiple-open-revisions-simultaneously advanced setting, you can prevent users from creating duplicate endorsements (revisions) by disallowing users from opening a new revision on a policy with an existing open and uncommitted revision.

Requirements

This advanced setting requires True and False buttons.

Setting default

By default, the prevent-creation-of-multiple-open-revisions-simultaneously advanced setting is set to False, so multiple revisions can be open on a policy at one time. This makes the creation of duplicate endorsements (revisions) possible.

Changing the default

To change the default, navigate to Settings > Advanced. In the Search for a Setting box, type prevent-creation-of-multiple-open-revisions-simultaneously. Select Search or press Enter/Return on your keyboard and change the setting value from False to True.

When the setting is enabled, BriteCore will prevent users from opening a new revision on a policy with an existing open and uncommitted revision, which will prevent the creation of duplicate endorsements (revisions). If a user attempts to open a new revision on a policy that already has an open revision, the following message will appear:

This policy has an uncommitted revision. Please commit or delete that revision before creating a new one.