Reinstate an archived product version

Once you archive a product version, you can only view it in a list of archived product versions. If you want to view the details of an archived product version, you will need to reinstate it.

Note: You can have only one draft version at a time, so if you have an active draft version, you can’t reinstate a draft version.

To reinstate an archived product version:

Note: When you reinstate a product, it returns to the state it was in when it was archived.

  1. In the BriteCore menu, select Lines.
  2. In the Lines of Business list, select the applicable line of business.
  3. On the Line Overview screen, in the Products menu, navigate to and select the applicable product.
  4. On the Product Overview screen, under Version, complete the following steps:
    1. Select the applicable version.
    2. In the list of versions, navigate to the version you want to edit, select the actions icon  and then select View.
  5. In the Archived Versions dialog box, select the version you want to reinstate, and then select Reinstate.

You have successfully reinstated an archived product version.