In the Claims List screen of the Claims module, you can remove a claim. When you remove a claim from the Claims List, the claim is archived. You can’t completely delete a claim from BriteCore. If you accidentally archive a claim, you can use the Unarchive Records support tool to reinstate the archived claim. See Unarchive a claim. You can’t remove a claim when in the Agent portal.
To remove a claim:
- Navigate to the Claims List.
- Search for the claim you want to remove.
- If your search generates more than one result, ensure you have identified the correct claim, then select the red X next to the claim you want to remove.
- The Confirm pop-up window will open asking:
Are you certain you want to delete this claim?
Select OK to delete the claim. Select Cancel to return to the Claims List screen without deleting the contact.
Not all users/roles can remove claims from the Claims List. To prevent a role from removing claims, you must set the britecore/claims/removeClaim role permission to None. When this role permission is set to None, the red X will be hidden from users with that role permission level.