Remove a contact

In the Contacts List tab of the Contacts module, you can remove a contact. When you remove a contact from the Contacts List, the contact is archived in BriteCore. You can’t completely delete a contact from BriteCore.

To remove a contact:

  1. Navigate to the Contacts module.
  2. Search for the contact you want to remove.
  3. If your search generates more than one result, ensure you have identified the correct contact, then select the red X next to the contact you want to remove.
  4. The Confirm pop-up window will open asking Are you certain you want to delete this contact?. Select Yes to delete the contact. Select No or the X to return to the Contacts List screen without deleting the contact.