Contacts

Gen 3

Contacts

Remove a user

When a user’s employment or affiliation is terminated with you or your organization, you will need to remove the contact from BriteCore.

To remove a user from BriteCore, navigate to the Contacts module, and then:

  1. Search for and access the contact you want to remove.
  2. Navigate to the Role section of the contact’s Information screen.
  3. Remove the user’s password. Select Save.
  4. If the user has more than one password, remove all necessary passwords.
  5. If the user’s email address receives administrative alerts when issues arise, navigate to Settings > System Wide > Administrative Alerts to remove the email address.
  6. Submit a ticket to BriteCore to update vendor passwords if necessary and to update the Authorized Users list.

Note: You must be an authorized user to submit the ticket.