Gen 2

BriteApps

Gen 3

BriteApps

Resend confirmation emails

Enrolled users enter their email address when registering for the Policyholder portal. The system then sends a confirmation message to their inbox to verify their email. Confirmed/verified emails ensure the delivery of important messages and documents.

Note: The option to resend a confirmation email will appear in the dropdown list only if the enrolled user’s email address isn’t confirmed.

To resend a confirmation email:

  1. Go to the Enrolled Users dashboard.
  2. Scroll to a specific user row.
  3. Select the More dropdown under the Actions column.
  4. Select Resend confirmation email.
  5. Select Send on the Confirmation Email dialog box. 
  6. Select OK to acknowledge the confirmation or X in the top-right corner of the dialog box to exit.