Set up rewrite billing

When a policy is rewritten, billing activity is not automatically moved from the old policy to the rewritten policy. Settings exist to automate billing on rewrites.

Transfer Return Premium

When a policy is rewritten, the policy being rewritten is canceled. If a return premium generates as a result of the cancellation, a setting will automatically transfer the return premium to the new policy.

To enable:

  1. Navigate to Settings > Modules > Policies > Policy Lifecycle > Cancellation > Options.
  2. Check the On Rewrite, Automatically Transfer Return Premium to the Newly Rewritten Policy setting.

Sync Installments

When a policy is rewritten to a new policy, a setting will attempt to keep the bill dates in sync from the old to the new policy.

To enable:

  1. Navigate to Settings > Modules > Policies > Policy Lifecycle > Cancellation > Options.
  2. Check the On a Rewritten Policy, Keep Installment Dates in Sync with Old Policy Upon Commit setting.