Set up terms and conditions on login

Enable the feature

When enabled, users must accept the company specific Terms and Conditions. After entering login credentials users are presented with a  Terms and Conditions popup. To enable:

  1. Navigate to Settings > Advanced
  2. Search: enable-terms-and-conditions-popup
  3. Click True 

Create terms and conditions content

Once the feature is enabled, clients can customize the Terms and Conditions text that is presented to the user. Clients have two methods for updating the content:

Method 1

  1. Navigate to Settings > Advanced
  2. Search: britecore-terms-and-conditions-text
  3. Click Edit HTML
  4. Input the custom content
  5. Click Save Changes

Method 2

  1. Navigate to System Wide > Login Information
  2. In the Terms & Conditions section, input the custom content
  3. Click Save

Update terms and conditions

Clients can change then require users to accept their updated Terms and Conditions.

  1. Navigate to System Wide > Login Information
  2. In the Terms & Conditions section, edit the custom content (or use method 1 above)
  3. Click Reset Terms for all users

Click Save