In the Provider Administrator portal, the Underwriting screen in the Quote wizard resembles the Underwriter screen in the Agent portal Quote wizard. Configuration of the Quote wizard and settings will determine if the Underwriting screen appears. When the Underwriting screen appears, it will typically appear before the Billing screen.
The Underwriting screen contains a section on Underwriting Review. This section will state either that the quote is approved or the quote requires further review. On the Underwriting screen, you have the option to:
- Continue to Bind: When you select this button, the system will direct you to the Billing screen, where you can add billing information and continue processing the quote.
- Back to Quote Details: When you select this button, the system returns you to the Risks screen, where you can update information about the insured risk, such as the physical location of the risk.
- Discard Quote: When you select this button, the Discard Quote dialog box opens and asks if you want to save the quote for later. Select Remove or Save for later.
- If you select Remove, the quote will be removed and it won’t appear in the Policies list. You will be directed to the Policy Types screen, where you can quote a new policy.
- If you select Save for later, the quote will appear in the Policies list so you can access it at a later time. You will be directed to the Policy Types screen again, where you can quote a new policy.
- Start a New Quote: When you select this link, the system directs you to the Policy Types screen.
- Return to Dashboard: When you select this link, the system directs you to the BriteCore Dashboard.