Use Builder Conflict Resolver

The Builder Conflict Resolver, also called Persistent Builder, is a tool used to update policies when they can’t renew automatically because the new lines effective date is different from the old lines effective date. For example, the Builder Conflict Resolver may be triggered if a coverage that was mandatory in the old lines effective date has been removed from the new lines effective date.

There are four types of color-coded conflicts:

  • White: A white line item has been reviewed.
  • Green: A green line item has been copied successfully from the previous policy term, but the line item should still be reviewed.
  • Yellow: A yellow line item failed to successfully copy from the previous policy term, but the line item is mandatory for the policy type in the new lines effective date. You will most likely have to input new information to resolve a yellow line item.
  • Red: A red line item is not included in the policy type in the new lines effective date.

Figure 1: Types of conflicts in Builder Conflict Resolver.

You have three options for managing conflicts:

  • Mark as Resolved: Marking a conflict as resolved tells BriteCore that you have reviewed the conflict and made necessary updates. The resolved line item can update to the new lines effective date.
  • Delete: Deleting a conflict removes the line item from the policy.
  • Rollback: Selecting rollback returns the entire policy to the policy type and line items from the old lines effective date.

Figure 2: Builder Conflict Resolver toolbar.

The Select All checkbox selects all conflicts. The Show Hidden Items checkbox displays conflicts that don’t need to be individually reviewed and resolved.

Mark a line item as resolved

  1. To the right of a line item, in the last column, select the checkbox.
  2. In the top-right corner of the screen, select Mark as Resolved.
  3. In the Confirm dialog box, select Yes.

The resolved conflict will be white.

Delete a line item

  1. To the right of a line item, in the last column, select the checkbox.
  2. In the top-right corner of the screen, select Delete.
  3. In the Confirm dialog box, select Yes.

The line item will be removed from the policy.

Rollback the policy

  1. Select Rollback.
  2. In the Confirm dialog box, select Yes.