Once you archive a product version, it no longer displays in the version dropdown list, but you can still view it.
To view a list of archived product versions:
- In the BriteCore menu, select Lines.
- In the Lines of Business list, select the applicable line of business.
- On the Line Overview screen, in the Products menu, navigate to and select the product you want to create a new version of.
- On the Product Overview screen, under Version, select the applicable version, and then select Archive.
Note: The Archive option is available only if at least one version has been archived.
- In the Archived Versions dialog box, you can
- View the archived product versions.
- Reinstate an archived product version.