This new feature enables users to delete unsubmitted policies from the policy search page. A new column for deletion and a delete icon (trashcan) have been added for this purpose. When the delete icon is pressed, a confirmation dialog appears, and if the user confirms, the policy is removed. The feature also includes safeguards to prevent the accidental deletion of policies that have committed revisions, and to ensure that only the necessary users have the ability to remove policies from the policy search.
What is changing
- Added a new column for the deletion of policies
Added a delete icon (trashcan) for policies that are unsubmitted
- The delete icon should only appear for unsubmitted policies.
When the delete icon is pressed, a confirmation dialog is displayed
- If the user selects Yes, the policy is removed
- Clients can now configure whether agents or other user types have the ability to remove policies from the policy search. The permission BriteCore/policies/removePolicy controls this functionality for agents. The delete icon will not be visible if the permission is set to None.
For admins, if you try to delete an active policy, you will receive a message.
- A user cannot delete a policy with a committed revision.
How does this impact you?
Administrators can configure which users have the ability to see and use the delete icon for uncommitted policies on the policy search page. Only users with the appropriate permission, which can be set using the BriteCore/policies/removePolicy permission setting, will be able to see the delete icon. By default, all active users have the ability to delete uncommitted policies, but this can be restricted by setting the BriteCore/policies/removePolicy permission to "none" for specific users.
Where to direct questions
Please direct any questions related to these enhancements to the BriteCore customer support team.
Release Note 2023-04-01