With the Disable Notes Edit setting, you can establish a time limit for editing a note after it’s created. When the time limit expires, you can no longer edit the notes.
Note: If you want to enable or disable this setting, contact BriteCore customer service to request a change.
To view this setting:
- Navigate to Settings > Modules > Policies > Options.
- Navigate to Disable Notes Edit.
When Disable Notes Edit is enabled, the setting checkbox will be checked and grayed out. The Hours box below the setting will display a number that indicates the time limit in which you can edit a note.
The Disable Notes Edit setting is directly related to the disable-notes-edit-in advanced setting, and when:
- The Disable Notes Edit setting is checked and a number is indicated in the Hours box, the disable-notes-edit-in advanced setting displays the same number in the Setting Value box.
- The number in the Setting Value box of disable-notes-edit-in is changed, BriteCore automatically updates the number in the Hours box beneath Disable Notes Edit.
- The number in the Setting Value box of disable-notes-edit-in is changed to 0, BriteCore automatically unchecks the Disable Notes Edit setting.
Note: This setting is global and can not to be configured by policy type.